

The Regional Municipality of Durham

Corporate Services
Department –
Legislative Services
Division

605 Rossland Rd. E. Level 1 PO Box 623 Whitby, ON L1N 6A3 Canada

905-668-7711 1-800-372-1102

durham.ca

Barb Goodwin MPA, CPA/CGA, BComm, CPM, CMMIII Commissioner of Corporate Services December 28, 2022

Mr. Chris Darling
Chief Administrative Officer
Central Lake Ontario Conservation Authority
100 Whiting Avenue
Oshawa, ON L1H 3T3

Dear Mr. Darling:

RE: Appointments to the Central Lake Ontario Conservation Authority, Our File: C14

Please be advised that at the Regional Council meeting held on December 21, 2022, the following individuals were appointed to the Central Lake Ontario Conservation Authority:

Regional Councillor Crawford, Town of Ajax
Local Councillor S. Elhajjeh, Municipality of Clarington
Local Councillor C. Traill, Municipality of Clarington
Local Citizen Representative R. Hooper, Municipality of Clarington
Regional Councillor Chapman, City of Oshawa
Regional Councillor Kerr, City of Oshawa
Regional Councillor Marimpietri, City of Oshawa
Regional Councillor Neal, City of Oshawa
Regional Councillor Pickles, City of Pickering
Regional Councillor McDougall, Township of Scugog
Regional Councillor Garrod, Township of Uxbridge

The following Regional Councillors from the Town of Whitby be appointed to the Central Lake Ontario Conservation Authority for a rotating one year term as follows:

Term	Appointments
January 1 – December 31, 2023	Councillor Roy Councillor Leahy Councillor Yamada Councillor Mulcahy
January 1 – December 31, 2024	Councillor Roy Councillor Mulcahy Councillor Leahy Councillor Shahid

Term	Appointments
January 1 – December 31, 2025	Councillor Roy Councillor Mulcahy Councillor Shahid Councillor Yamada
January 1 – November 14, 2026	Councillor Roy Councillor Leahy Councillor Shahid Councillor Yamada

Should you require further information in this regard, please do not hesitate to contact the Legislative Services Division at (905) 668-7711.

## Alexander Harras

Alexander Harras, Director of Legislative Services & Regional Clerk

## AH/sc

- c: N. Cooper, Clerk, Town of Ajax
  - J. Gallagher, Clerk, Municipality of Clarington
  - M. Medeiros, Clerk, City of Oshawa
  - S. Cassel, Clerk, City of Pickering
  - B. Jamieson, Clerk, Township of Scugog
  - D. Leroux, Clerk, Township of Uxbridge
  - C. Harris, Clerk, Town of Whitby