Planning and Permits

Planning Services

Central Lake Ontario Conservation (CLOCA) is part of the land use planning system in partnership with local municipalities and the Region of Durham

 

We review land use plans, applications under the Planning Act and supporting technical reports and drawings to provide formal comments that address environmental and public safety considerations.  Specifically, we review: 

  • Official Plans and Zoning By-laws and Amendments

  • Secondary Plans, Subwatershed Plans and Servicing Plans

  • Consents / Land Division

  • Minor variances

  • Site plans

 

We seek to ensure that development issues are addressed through comprehensive and integrated land use planning prior to proposals reaching the development permit stage.  We do this, in part, by providing early and comprehensive input into the municipal planning process and through assisting in the implementation of provincial, regional and local land use plans. 

 

CLOCA offers information and analysis on natural hazards and natural heritage features and systems including:

  • Flood plain management

  • Erosion and slope stability

  • Wetlands

  • Shorelines of lakes, rivers, and streams

  • Ravines, valleys, and stream corridors

  • Natural Heritage Features and Systems

  • Groundwater, Source Water Protection, Hydrologic Features and Areas

  • Fish and fish habitat protection

  • Wildlife, movement and habitat protection

Contact Information

Central Lake Ontario Conservation 

Administration Office

100 Whiting Avenue

Oshawa ON L1H 3T3

 

Email: cciulla@cloca.com

Phone: (905) 571 0411 ext. 154

Fax: (905) 579 0994

 
Planning and Regulation Staff

Chris Jones, Director, Planning & Regulation

(905) 579 0411 ext. 116

cjones@cloca.com

Connie Ciulla, Service, Information & Records Coordinator

(905) 579 0411 ext. 154

cciulla@cloca.com

Lisa-Beth Bulford, Development Planner

(for Ajax, Pickering, Scugog and Whitby)

(905) 579 0411 ext.121

lbulford@cloca.com

Eric Cameron, Infrastructure Planner & Enforcement Officer

(for the CLOCA Watershed)

(905) 579 0411 ext. 158

ecameron@cloca.com

 

Marnie Guindon, Planning & Regulation Officer

(for Oshawa and the CLOCA Watershed)

(905) 579 0411 ext. 105

mguindon@cloca.com

John Hetherington, Regulation & Provincial Offences Officer

(for the CLOCA Watershed)

(905) 579 0411 ext. 137

jhetherington@cloca.com

Stefanie Penney, Development Planner

(for the Municipality of Clarington)

(905) 579 0411 ext. 145

spenney@cloca.com

 

Conservation Areas

Healthy watersheds for today and tomorrow.
Canada Helps Logo

Working in Partnership with

© 2019 by Central Lake Ontario Conservation

Administrative Office - 100 Whiting Avenue, Oshawa, ON L1H 3T3

Email: mail@cloca.com, Phone: 905-579-0411