Board of Directors


Town of Ajax: Councillor S. Lee

Municipality of Clarington: Councillor R. Hooper (Vice-Chair), Councillor J. Jones,​ Councillor C. Traill

City of Oshawa: Councillor B. Chapman (Chair), Councillor T. Marimpietri, Councillor J. Neal, Councillor B. Nicholson

City of Pickering: Councillor D. Pickles

Township of Scugog: Councillor I. McDougall

Township of Uxbridge: Mayor D. Barton

Town of Whitby: Councillor C. Leahy, Mayor D. Mitchell, Councillor R. Mulcahy, Councillor S. Yamada

Central Lake Ontario Conservation (CLOCA) is governed by members who make up our Board of Directors. Board Members are appointed for a four-year term, following municipal elections with representation based on municipal populations in our watershed. Our Board Members authorize CLOCA’s programs and policies, which are then implemented by staff.


Board Meetings, Agendas, and Minutes


Healthy watersheds for today and tomorrow.

Conservation Areas

Canada Helps Logo

© 2019 by Central Lake Ontario Conservation

Administrative Office - 100 Whiting Avenue, Oshawa, ON L1H 3T3

Email: mail@cloca.com, Phone: 905-579-0411